Val Lee's Weblog

Val Lee's Writings

Paradise

Heaven is a Wonderful Place

 

In God’s Holy Word, the Bible, God offers us eternal life through us placing our trust in His Son who died on the cross for your wrong conduct and mine; John 3:16.  Eternal life is living forever in paradise or heaven.   Simply by saying, Christ Jesus I ask you to forgive me of my sins and to take over my life, you can be assured of eternal life and a purpose on this earth.  You must pray this in all honesty and sincerity. Christ knows if you sincerely want to turn from your sin to serve Him. God forgives all your wrong actions not just some.  We cannot out sin God’s forgiveness.   He died for every sin ever committed. Praying is simply talking to God as you would a friend, but always in a respectful manner as He is God.

 

1 John 5:9-13 states we can know we have eternal life.  These verses testify to the fact that he who believes in God’s Son has eternal life. This is truth as God does not break his promises and he is unchangeable.

 

God does ask that you count the cost before you follow Him.  God does change your desires and behavior and you can lose friends as you strive to please a righteous and holy God.  You can be terribly mistreated and hated for loving Him.

 

You can learn about Christ by reading the Gospel of John in the Bible. https://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=John+1&version=NKJV You can read a chapter a day.  If you ask Christ to rule your life, you will obtain a desire to read more and more of the New Testament and you will want to attend a Bible teaching church. 

 

If you don’t believe God even exists, you can simply say, God could you reveal your love to me so I can believe.

February 26, 2009 - Posted by | Christianity, Heaven, Paradise, Uncategorized |

4 Comments »

  1. Thank you. Keep going for Christ.

    Comment by blackyb | April 12, 2011

  2. Thank you for taking the time to leave a note on my door of the web, Blackyb. I appreciate your visit and response. May you be blessed of the LORD.

    Comment by Val Lee | April 12, 2011

  3. Hi Val. Is disbelief in God a sin? For example, if I don’t believe that God exists, then I can’t believe that Jesus is the Son of God or that He is my personal savior. Is that a sin?

    If so, then it seems I’ve managed to “out-sin” God. If the only way I can be forgiven is to ask honestly and sincerely that God forgive me for my disbelief, then any attempt on my part to ask God for forgiveness must be dishonest and insincere.

    Your thoughts?

    Comment by The Atheist | March 18, 2012

  4. Dear Mr. Atheist,

    I trust you are enjoying this beautiful day that the LORD God created. He is most gracious to cause the sun to shine on us each and everyday. We do not deserve His daily blessings, but He is abundantly kind and loving. Have you noticed how many colorful birds fly through the air for our enjoyment?

    I hate to be abrupt, but it appears odd that you are asking me a question, when you are in the business of answering questions for atheists. It would seem you would already have this answer in your mind to fit your beliefs.

    My answer to your question is, “Yes.” On the great day of judgment, people will be judged for not placing their faith in Jesus Christ. Believe on the LORD Jesus Christ and you will be saved; Acts 16:31. Disbelief is a sin; it is not the bridge to God. If you hold onto your disbelief for the rest of your life, it will be the sin that places you in the Lake of Fire. Though, I do not wish you go there, nor does God! I hope you have a heart change in the near future. Your heart has heart problems.

    You might become bold enough one day to ask God to reveal His personal love for you. He can open your eyes that you might see. You might simply start asking Him questions here and there. You might ask, “If Jesus Christ is God, show me.” Of course, He knows what is in your heart, and the motives so might check your sincerity first. As you stated, your heart today is not sincere. God can make it sincere. Here is another request you can make of the LORD.

    It would be great to meet you in heaven one day, Mr. Atheist.

    Comment by Val Lee | March 18, 2012


Leave a comment